About

Schoolcraft College participates in 12 intercollegiate men’s and women’s sports as a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) and the Michigan Community College Athletic Association (MCCAA).  Students who participate in varsity athletics must maintain a required grade point average as established by Schoolcraft College, the NJCAA and the MCCAA. In addition, student athletes can take advantage of specialized academic support services through the Student Athletic Support System in the Learning Assistance Center.  For more information about intercollegiate athletics, contact the Athletic Department at 734-462-4804.  

Administration

Position Name Phone Email
Athletic Director  Sid Fox
734-462-5324
sfox@schoolcraft.edu 
Assistant Director of Athletics
Cali Crawford
734-462-7697
ccrawfor@schoolcraft.edu
Athletic Admin.
Patrick Yelsik
734-462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu
Athletic Trainer
Brennen McAllister (St. Mary’s Hospital) brennen.mcallister@stjoeshealth.org
Academic Support
Ryan Lemasters 734-462-7672
rlemaste@schoolcraft.edu



Head Coaches

Sport Head Coach Phone Number Email
Baseball (M) Rob Fay (734) 462-7288
rfay@schoolcraft.edu 
Basketball (M)
Abe Mashhour
(734) 462-7281
amashhou@schoolcraft.edu
Basketball (W)
Kara Kinzer
(734) 462-7282
kkinzer@schoolcraft.edu
Bowling (M/W)
Patrick Yelsik
(734) 462-7696
pyelsik@schoolcraft.edu 
Cross Country (M/W)
Wright Wilson
(734) 462-7284
wwilson@schoolcraft.edu
Golf (M)
Paul Brown
(734) 462-7285
pbrown@schoolcraft.edu
Soccer (M)
Rick Larson
(734) 462-7283
rlarson@schoolcraft.edu 
Soccer (W)
Joe Carver (734) 462-7287 jcarver@schoolcraft.edu
Softball (W) Rey Linares  (734) 462-7289  rlinares@schoolcraft.edu 
Volleyball (W)
Shannon Pummill
(734) 462-7286
spummill@schoolcraft.edu