Dementia Care Series - Dementia Care Certificate


Course Description

Learn fundamental care principles and practices to assist those living with dementia. This money-saving series consists of the five required classes to earn a Dementia Care Certificate. Refer to CES 4303, CES 4304, CES 4321, CES 4306 and CES 4307 for individual class descriptions. Note: to complete the Certificate two elective classes need to be taken in addition to this series' classes. This series class is approved for 4 continuing education contacts hours for nurses by Schoolcraft College, 12 continuing education contact hours for social workers by the Michigan Social Work Continuing Education Collaborative and 1.2 CEUs for other professionals. Daytime class have a half-hour break not included in CEU total.

Course Schedule

Currently no sections of this class are being offered.

** book required
* book and usb required

to Top