Search
Arts, Humanities, and Communications

Critical thinking and creativity skills are often the cornerstone of careers in today’s fast-paced global economy. With 15 different areas of study in the arts, humanities and communication disciplines, Schoolcraft provides students with strong liberal arts programs that can lead directly to a career or prepare them to transfer to a four-year institution. All courses are not offered each semester. Please work with an academic advisor or counselor to develop a schedule that will work for you.



Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Arabic (Courses)

  • Art and Design (AFA, AA, Courses)

  • Broadcast Communications (AAS)

  • Chinese (Courses)

  • Communication Arts (Courses)

  • Computer Graphics Technology (Skills Certificate, Certificates, AAS, Courses)

  • English (Courses)

  • English as a Second Language (Courses)

  • Fine Arts (AFA)

  • French (Courses)

  • German (Courses)

  • History (Courses)

  • Humanities (Courses)

  • Italian (Courses)

  • Music (Certificates, Courses)

  • Philosophy (Courses)

  • Sound Recording Technology (Certificate, AAS, Courses)

  • Spanish (Courses)

  • Theatre (AA, Courses)

  • World Languages (Courses)


Faculty - Art and Design

James Nissen
734-462-4400 x5719
jnissen@schoolcraft.edu

Sarah Olson
734-462-4400 x5221
solson@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - ​Communication Arts

JuJuan C. Taylor
734-462-4400 x5261
jtaylor@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - English

Omar Addi
734-462-4400 x5293
oaddi@schoolcraft.edu

Steven Berg
734-462-4400 x 5803
sberg@schoolcraft.edu

Sumita Chaudhery
734-462-4400 x5295
schaudhe@schoolcraft.edu

Helen Ditouras
734-462-4400 x5647
hditoura@schoolcraft.edu

Steven Dolgin
734-462-4400 x5262
sdolgin@schoolcraft.edu

Mark Harris
734-462-4400 x5291
mharris@schoolcraft.edu

Archana Maheshwar
734-462-4400 x5296
amaheshw@schoolcraft.edu

Elizabeth Rybicka
734-462-4400
erybicka@schoolcraft.edu

Ida Simmons-Short
734-462-4400 x5288
ishort@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Foreign Languages

Andrea Nofz
Spanish
734-462-4400 x5285
anofz@schoolcraft.edu

Anita Suess Kaushik
French, German, Italian
734-462-4400 x5668
asuess@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - History

Steven Berg
734-462-4400 x5803
sberg@schoolcraft.edu

Kimberly Dyer
734-462-4400 x5280
kdyer@schoolcraft.edu

Kent Kilpatrick
734-462-4400 x5754
kkirkpat@schoolcraft.edu

Alexander Thomson
734-462-4400 x5294
athomson@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Humanities

James Nissen
734-462-4400 x5719
jnissen@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Music

James Nissen
734-462-4400 x5719
jnissen@schoolcraft.edu

Barton Polot
734-462-4400 x5217
bpolot@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Philosophy

Mark Huston
734-762-4400 x5673
mhuston@schoolcraft.edu

 


Faculty - Theatre

James R. Hartman
734-462-4400 x5270
jhartman@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Broadcast Communications

Contact the Associate Dean of Occupational Programs

Faculty - Computer Graphics Technology

Colleen M. Case
734-462-4400 x5219
ccase@schoolcraft.edu

Michael Mehall
734-462-4400 x5705
mmehall@schoolcraft.edu

Stephen Wroble
734-462-4400 x5635
swroble@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - ​Sound Recording Technology

Todd Sager
734-462-4400 x5659
tsager@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - English as a Second Language

Christa Fichtenberg
734-462-4400 x5522
cfichten@schoolcraft.edu


Instructional Administrators

Cheryl D. Hawkins
Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences
734-462-4400 x5336
chawkins@schoolcraft.edu

Robert J. Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu

Amy M. Jones
Associate Dean of Occupational Programs
734-462-4530
ajones@schoolcraft.edu

Deborah B. Daiek
Dean of Education Programs and Learning Support
734-462-4555
ddaiek@schoolcraft.edu

Dennis Genig
Associate Dean of Education Programs
734-462-4335
dgenig@schoolcraft.edu




Scroll
to Top
Content