Search
Business and Information Technology

Whether you want to work at a large corporation, a small business or become an entrepreneur, taking courses and earning a degree in one of the Business and Information Technology programs at Schoolcraft gives you the educational background needed to launch your career or prepare you to transfer to a four-year institution to earn a bachelor’s degree. All courses are not offered each semester. Please work with an academic advisor or counselor to develop a schedule that will work for you. Students who complete all required courses can earn the associate degree or certificate noted in the following Areas of Study descriptions.




Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Accounting (Skills Certificate,Certificate, AAS, Courses)

  • Business (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS's, ABA, Courses)

  • Business Administration (Degree)

  • Business Information Technology (Certificate, AAS, Courses)

  • Computer Information Systems (Skills Certificate, Certificates, AAS's, Post Associate Certificate, Courses)

  • Computer Service (Certificate, Courses)

  • Cosmetology Management (AAS)

  • Economics (Courses)

  • Finance (Courses)

  • Office Information Systems (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS, Courses)


Faculty - Accounting

LaVonda Ramey
734-462-4400 x5122
lramey@schoolcraft.edu

Michelle Randall
734-462-4400 x5126
mrandall@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Business

Janice Feldbauer
734-462-4400 x5747
jfeldbau@schoolcraft.edu

Gerard J. Mellnick
734-462-4400 x5899
gmellnic@schoolcraft.edu

Susan Ontko
734-462-4400 x5120
sontko@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Business Information Technology

Contact the Associate Dean of Occupational Programs


Faculty - Computer Information Systems

Timothy S. Baron
734-462-4400 x5137
tbaron@schoolcraft.edu

Timothy Ellis
734-462-4400 x5579
tellis@schoolcraft.edu

William Schlick
734-462-4400 x5578
wschlick@schoolcraft.edu




Faculty - Cosmetology Management

Contact the Associate Dean of Occupational Programs


Faculty - Office Information Systems

Timothy Ellis
734-462-4400 x5579
tellis@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Economics

Frederick Galperin
734-462-4400 x5163
fgalperi@schoolcraft.edu

Cedric Howie
734-462-4400 x5133
chowie@schoolcraft.edu

Instructional Administrators

Cheryl D. Hawkins
Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences
734-462-4400 x5336
chawkins@schoolcraft.edu

Charles Hayes
Associate Dean of Sciences
734-462-4400 x5650
chayes@schoolcraft.edu

Robert J. Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@Schoolcraft.edu

Amy M. Jones
Associate Dean of Occupational Programs
734-462-4530
ajones@schoolcraft.edu

 

Scroll
to Top
Content