Search
Healthcare and Health Sciences

Access to quality healthcare is one of the most important issues of our time. To prepare our students for a career in this growing sector, they will learn the latest techniques using state-of-the-art technology in our Health Professions Simulation Lab, ambulance simulator, simulated clinical training facilities, and during clinical practicums. All courses are not offered each semester. Please work with an academic advisor or counselor to develop a schedule that will work for you. Students who complete all required courses can earn the associate degree or certificate noted in the following Areas of Study descriptions.



Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Allied Health Education (Courses)

  • Emergency Medical Technology (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS)

  • Health Information Technology (Certificate, AAS)

  • Massage Therapy (Certificate, AAS)

  • Medical Assisting (Skills Certificates, Certificate)

  • Nursing (Nursing Assistant Course/Certificate, Practical Nurse Certificate, Registered Nurse AAS)

  • Pharmacy (AS)

  • Physical Education (Courses)

  • Physical Education Fitness Leadership (Certificate, AAS)

  • Pre-Professional Health (AS, AA)


Faculty - Emergency Medical Technology

Thomas Worthington
734-462-4786
tworthin@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Health Information Technology

Jody E. Scheller
734-462-4757
jschelle@schoolcraft.edu

Kathy Taylor
734-462-4754
ktaylor@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Massage Therapy

Lisa Travis, Program Coordinator
734-462-4771
ltravis@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Medical Assisting

Mary Donahee-Rader
734-462-4765
mrader@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Nursing

Nursing Department Information
nursing@schoolcraft.edu
734-462-4401

Holly Austin
734-462-4400 x5687
haustin@schoolcraft.edu

Heidi Brendel
734-462-4400 x5688
hbrendel@schoolcraft.edu

Tamara Campbell
734-462-4400 x5165
tcampbel@schoolcraft.edu

Brenda Cronin
734-462-4400 x5169
bcronin@schoolcraft.edu

Elaine Lloyd
734-462-4400 x5277
elloyd@schoolcraft.edu

Nancy Maheras
734-462-4400 x5143
nmaheras@schoolcraft.edu

Madeline Mott
734-462-4400 x5172
mmott@schoolcraft.edu

Nancy Palmer
734-462-4400 x5180
npalmer@schoolcraft.edu

Laurie Smith
734-462-4400 x5689
lsmith@schoolcraft.edu

Katherine Stegbauer
734-462-4400 x5686
kstegbau@schoolcraft.edu

Instructional Administrators

Cheryl D. Hawkins
Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences
734-462-4400 x5336
chawkins@schoolcraft.edu

Charles R. Hayes
Associate Dean of Sciences
734-462-4400 x5650
chayes@schoolcraft.edu

Bonnie L. Heckard
Associate Dean of College Centers
734-462-4776
bheckard@schoolcraft.edu

Robert J. Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu

Leslie I. Petty
Associate Dean of Continuing Education and Professional Development
734-462-4493
lpetty@schoolcraft.edu

Deborah S. Vendittelli
Associate Dean of Nursing
734-462-4400 x5148
dvenditt@schoolcraft.edu

 





Scroll
to Top
Content