Search
Manufacturing and Technology

Schoolcraft manufacturing and technology programs integrate the leading computer technology with state-of-the-art labs and an emphasis on quality and workforce readiness to give students a real-world focus on the ever-changing manufacturing process. All courses are not offered each semester. Please work with an academic advisor or counselor to develop a schedule that will work for you. Students who complete all required courses can earn the associate degree or certificate noted in the following Areas of Study descriptions.



Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Biomedical Engineering Technology (Post-Associate Certificate, AAS)

  • Computer Aided Design/Drafting (Certificate, AAS)

  • Design (Courses)

  • Electronic Technology (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS)

  • Engineering (AE)

  • Manufacturing (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS)

  • Mechatronics (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS)

  • Metallurgy and Materials Science (Certificate, AAS, Post-Associate Certificate)

  • Occupational Safety and Health (Courses)

  • Plastic Technology (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS Degree)

  • Pre-Engineering (Courses)

  • Quality Management (Courses)

  • Welding Technology (Skills Certificate, Certificate, AAS)


Faculty - Biomedical Engineering Technology

Chris Peters, Internship Coordinator
734-462-7131
cpeters@schoolcraft.edu

William Schlick, Program Coordinator
734-462-5478
wschlick@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Computer Aided Design/Drafting (CAD)​

Steven Rochon
734-462-7265
srochon@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Electronic Technology 

William Schlick
734-462-5478
wschlick@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Engineering 

Lisa Zaccone
734-462-​7140
lzaccone@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Occupational Safety and Health

Coley McLean
734-462-7140
cmclean@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Quality Management

Lisa Zaccone
734-462-7140
lzaccone@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Manufacturing

Gene M. Keyes
734-462-7103
gkeyes@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Mechatronics

William Schlick
734-462-5478
wschlick@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Metallurgy and Materials Science

Donald Jordan
734-462-​7132
djordan@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Welding

Coley McLean
734-462-​7104
cmclean@schoolcraft.edu



Instructional Administrator

Robert Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu




Scroll
to Top
Content