Search

Natural Sciences

Schoolcraft College offers seven different areas of study in the natural sciences that provides students with the knowledge and insight to think analytically, develop original hypotheses and make new discoveries that impact our world. 



Areas of Study 201​7-1​8


  • Biology (Courses)

  • Chemistry (Courses)

  • Environmental Studies (Certificate, AAS)

  • Geography (Courses)

  • Geology (Courses)

  • Mathematics (Courses)

  • Nutrition and Food Science (Courses)

  • Physics (Courses)


Faculty - Biology

Mohammed Abbas
734-462-4400 x5239
mabbas@schoolcraft.edu

Nickolas Butkevich
734-462-4400 x5658
nbutkevi@schoolcraft.edu

Steven Cook
734-462-4400 x5129
scook@schoolcraft.edu

Patricia Crowley-Harpenau
734-462-4400 x5002
pcrowley@schoolcraft.edu

Kristin Furth
734-462-4400 x5248
kfurth@schoolcraft.edu

Stacey Gray
734-462-4400 x5805
sgray@schoolcraft.edu

Jeremy Lynd
734-462-4400 x5372
jlynd@schoolcraft.edu

Caroline McNutt
734-462-4400 x5237
cmcnutt@schoolcraft.edu

Thomas O'Connor
734-462-4400 x5241
toconnor@schoolcraft.edu

Michael Orick
734-462-4400 x5682
morick@schoolcraft.edu

Bonnita Taylor
734-462-4400 x5681
btaylor@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Chemistry

Paul Dickson
734-462-4400 x5683
pdickson@schoolcraft.edu

Jerome Lavis
734-462-4400 x5240
jlavis@schoolcraft.edu

Cheryl Snyder
734-462-4400 x5244
csnyder@schoolcraft.edu

Michael Waldyke
734-462-4400 x5243
mwaldyke@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Geography

Diane O'Connell
734-462-4400 x5238
doconnel@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Geology

James Rexius
734-462-4400 5234
jrexius@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Environmental Studies

Diane O'Connell
734-462-4400 x5238
doconnel@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Physics

Paul Holody
734-462-4400 x5242
pholody@schoolcraft.edu

Christopher Wood
734-462-4400 x5684
cwood@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Mathematics

Katherine Jankoviak Anderson
734-462-4400 x5752
kjankovi@schoolcraft.edu

Lois Bearden
734-462-4400 x5279
lbearden@schoolcraft.edu

Lawrence Choraszewski
734-462-4400 x5372
lchorasz@schoolcraft.edu

Edward Kavannaugh
734-462-4400 x5273
ekavanau@schoolcraft.edu

Sandra Kerr
734-462-4400 x5289
skerr@schoolcraft.edu

Andrea Lazarski
734-462-4400 x5275
alazarsk@schoolcraft.edu

Michael McCoy
734-462-4400 x5901
mmccoy@schoolcraft.edu

Audrone Mingela
734-462-4400 5753
amingela@schoolcraft.edu

Paul Schmansky
734-462-4400 x5168
pschmans@schoolcraft.edu

Randy Schwartz
734-462-4400 x5290
rschwart@schoolcraft.edu

Bradley Stetson
734-462-4400 x5756
bstetson@schoolcraft.edu

Lisa Zaccone
734-462-4400 x5178
lzaccone@schoolcraft.edu

Instructional Administrators

Robert J. Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
734-462-4530
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu

Cheryl D. Hawkins
Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences
734-462-4400 x5336
chawkins@schoolcraft.edu

Charles R. Hayes
Associate Dean of Sciences
734-462-4400 x5650
chayes@schoolcraft.edu 



Scroll
to Top
Content