Search
Social Sciences

Courses dealing with various aspects of the social sciences help students learn more about society and the way humans interact with each other and provide a solid foundation for a wide variety of careers, including social work, business management, forensics, law, psychology and education. Through student clubs and activities, service learning, internships and class projects, Schoolcraft students also get the opportunity to apply their classroom learning in the real world.



Areas of Study 2017-1​8


  • Anthropology (Courses)

  • Political Science (Courses)

  • P​sychology (Courses)

  • Sociology (Courses)


Faculty - Anthropology

Josselyn Moore
734-462-4400 x5271
jmoore@schoolcraft.edu


Faculty - Political Science

Kent Kirkpatrick
734-462-4400 x5754
kkirkpat@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Sociology

Josselyn Moore
734-462-4400 x5271
jmoore@schoolcraft.edu

Karen Schaumann
734-462-4400 x5804
kschauma@schoolcraft.edu

Faculty - Psychology

Deborah Burke
734-462-4400 x5107
dburke@schoolcraft.edu

Lisa Jackson
734-462-4400 x5158
ljackson@schoolcraft.edu

Colleen Pilgrim
734-462-4400 x5286
cpilgrim@schoolcraft.edu

Instructional Administrators

Cheryl D. Hawkins
Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences
734-462-4400 x5804
chawkins@schoolcraft.edu

Charles R. Hayes
Associate Dean of Sciences
734-462-4400 x5650
chayes@schoolcraft.edu

 


Scroll
to Top
Content